Refund Policies

Refund policies for each program are listed below. If you have any questions about these policies please contact the club treasurer.

Learn to Play

Payment will be refunded or a prorated refund offered if the Dayton Icehounds are unable to hold or continue the program due to State mandates or rink issues.

8U and 10U/12U House League

All payments are final. Refunds will only be available if Dayton Icehounds Youth Hockey is unable to provide the selected program, or a reasonable alternative.

8U Travel ADM

All payments are final. Refunds will only be available if Dayton Icehounds Youth Hockey is unable to provide the selected program, or a reasonable alternative.

Travel Teams

Payment is non-refundable, unless canceled by the Icehounds.

Try Hockey for Free

Fees paid are non-refundable

Volunteer / Coach / Manager

This is a free registration

Spring League

A pro-rated refund will be provided if weeks are missed due to State Mandated shutdowns or Rink Mechanical Issues and a make-up date is not available. Every effort will be made to provide the opportunity for 7 games to all players.

Howlin' Mite Classic

Your deposit will be refunded if we are unable to assign your team to a division, due to lack of suitable competition as determined by the Dayton Icehounds tournament committee. If you pay for a tournament and decide not to play, the Dayton Icehounds will refund your team the amount of the difference between the amount you’ve paid and the enticement necessary to get another team to take your spot. For example, if it is necessary to allow a team in for free, or another team can not be found, your refund would be $0.00. If a team is willing to enter at full price, your team will be refunded the amount you’ve paid. The amount of the enticement is generally proportional to how close to the beginning of the tournament the cancellation occurs. Please understand that once a schedule has been released and the ice is contracted, the Dayton Icehounds is committed to fulfilling its obligation to the arena and all of the remaining participants.

Confirm Delete
Click the delete icon again to confirm. Click escape to cancel.